AGEL'S HOME INSPECTIONS – Home Improvement Contractors

Testimonials

Review Date: April 09, 2012

Company Name: 
Agel's Home Inspections
Categories: 
Home Inspection
Mold Testing & Remediation
Plumbing
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 17, 2012
Last Modified Date: 
July 29, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$2,000.00
Description Of Work: 
He gave a very thorough inspection of the house  when searching for moisture /mold, and any hazards such as the improperly vented dryer vent, flexible pipes where solid should have b een under sinks, and found the big leak at the flange/outflow of the tub/shower. Wood underneath was rottening.   Another was near the washer, puddling water and causing mold.and making us all sneeze, even the dogs were sneezing.      First inspection was 2/17/12.

In March I had one "renovation" company, (insurance  company approved but no claim filed) come clean  the crawlspace. Sounded good....had a reverse exhausting fan "pulling the spores out as they brushed and washed.  However, they omitted many places where mold clustered, including the  low dark wet corner of the washer area.  
Coincidentally , my HVAC was being installed just after they finished, and I asked them how it looked.  They stated that it was quite moldy under there.  So I called Agel back .  His photos showed many places  not scrubbed  as well as the need to remove the insulation as mold was  under it on the wood supports.  
After  Agels spraying and scrubbing 2 more days, photos showed a clean crawlspace by end of March.
I expect my bath floor would have rotted out if he  hadnt found that under floor leak  and more respiratory illnesses would have occurred.. 
There will  be more expense.  I choose not to reinstall new insulation just yet, to stretch my expenditures.  It will probably cost    1500 more  to  re install insulation.    A total of 3500 is competitive to other bidders using less effecftive fungus killer.  Some mold removers do not claim to kill mold in porous surfaces (i.e wood).  Wiping if off with clorox or other mold/mildew removers does not Kill the mold spores.  Agel's compound does;.
Member Comments: 
He inspected inside, under crawl space, and attic   to find sources of moisture.   He found 3 sources .  Sampling of fungii was extra cost, but informative.     Excellent investigation and didnt mind coming back to  reinspect.      I didnt want to spend this much but along with a new HVAC, I am more confident of breathing clean air now...and my grandson sleeps without sneezing and blowing nose all night now.
 
Review Date: June 24, 2011
Company Name: 
Agel's Home Inspections
Category: 
Home Inspection
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 10, 2011
Last Modified Date: 
June 29, 2011
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$180.00
Home Build Year: 
2002
Description Of Work: 
Agel's Home Inspections did my home inspection.
Member Comments: 
He was very thorough. He explained exactly what I needed to do to bring it up to inspection code to sell the house.  He said I'd need an electrician to do this and a plumber to do that, etc.  He was phenomenal.
 
 
Review Date: July 11, 2012
Company Name: 
Agel's Home Inspections
Category: 
Home Inspection
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 15, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$50.00
Description Of Work: 
Inspection of a home renovation for handicap accessibility
Member Comments: I contacted Mr. Agel to inspect a renovation I had done to my home. The contractor did a terrible job and I needed an unbiased professional opinion as to the quality of the work. Mr. Agel did a great job for me; he showed up on time, thoroughly examined my renovation, and wrote a complete report with plenty of pictures detailing all the areas of deficiencies. He even found problems I was unaware of. He emailed the report to me sooner than promised. He did a great job and I would definitely use him again.
 

 

Review Date: July 31, 2012
Company Name: 
Agel's Home Inspections
Category: 
Home Inspection
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 23, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$225.00
Home Build Year: 
2011
Description Of Work: 
The technician was on time, very professional and extremely thorough.  He charges a flat rate of $225 for home inspections in Fayetteville, which is much less than a few others I contacted.  He photographed all deficienies and provided a written report with the photographs within 48 hours.  I'm not my builder is too thrilled with the amount of detail in the report, but it sure was nice to have an inspection done by someone who was on my side and not overlooking anything for the builder.  I would recommend Agel's to anyone who is planning to purchase a home or has purchased a new home and needs to get the end of year warranty inspeciton completed.
Member Comments: 
Very Professional, quick and provided a neatly detailed electronic report.
 
 
Review Date: October 08, 2012
Company Name: 
Agel's Home Inspections
Category: 
Home Inspection
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
September 06, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$360.00
Description Of Work: 
Performed a home inspection on a house I am buying he was very thorough and checked everything in great detail
Member Comments: he showed up a little bit early then inspected the house it took about 2 hrs total
 
 

 

Testimonials

Check out our testimonials to see what our clients are saying about us.

Contact Us

AGEL'S HOME INSPECTIONS
PO BOX 36324
FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28303
Phone: 9102245076
E-mail: dagel@nc.rr.com

AGEL'S HOME INSPECTIONS, PO BOX 36324 , FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28303
Phone: 9102245076 Fax: . Email: dagel@nc.rr.com
Privacy PolicySitemap

Powered by Website Builder
from WebStartToday.com